Home Semper Feisty Radio Semper Feisty Recap: Author Holly Scherer and the 2012 Marine Corps Ball

Semper Feisty Recap: Author Holly Scherer and the 2012 Marine Corps Ball

47
0
SHARE

Did You Miss the Last Show?

We got a little crazy after talking with author Holly Scherer — talking up sex before the ball, stripper shoes, flasks, gangnam style and more. At least no one can say we take ourselves too seriously.

If you missed it, you can always catch the latest show here. I enjoy listening to podcasts and getting organized in the house. I get my laptop cued up, turn up the volume and spend about 20 minutes in each of the rooms putting away the laundry and doing general clean up.

  • Holly Scherer was just awesome. She has some great tips for discovering happiness in our military lifestyle and how to find your passion.
  • We had such a great time reading the chat boards and discussing dresses, etiquette, and more hot topics about the Marine Corps ball. Have you had your ball yet?  Ours is this weekend!

Jackie has reached her goal of raising $250 for the Semper Fi Fund! That means that she’ll be donning the turkey costume in the Quantico Turkey Trot, so keep a look out for her! If you’d like to add to the money raised, please donate here.

Thursday’s Show: November 15, 2012

We will have Ellie Kay, author of fourteen books, specifically Heroes at Home which made Mrs. Amos Recommended Reading List.    We’ll also be discussing the discussing the B&B for Vets programs where Bed and Breakfasts across the country open up their Inns for a free nightly stay to our military community. Last, we’ll discuss a great organization which supports our military families aboard Camp Pendleton.

Our regularly scheduled shows air weekly, Thursdays at 10:30am Pacific Time. (11:30am Western, 12:30pm Central, 1:30pm Eastern).  See you then!

If you have any problems viewing this article, please report it here.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here